Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

When sharing a folder the owner does not want the folder owner's name to be part of the folder name when viewing Shared With Me folders.

Step-by-step guide

As the share owner:

  1. Log in to the portal as the share owner.

  2. Select the shared folder in your cloud drive and click the Share this folder icon.

  3. Click the project settings button and select This is a team project.

    The folder is a team project and it is displayed in the collaborator’s Shared with Me folder without your name.

  4. Click SAVE.

As an administrator:

  1. Log in to the portal as a portal administrator (not a global administrator).
  2. Click Users in the navigation pane and click on the user who owns the share.
  3. Select the shared folder in the user's cloud drive and click the Share this folder icon.
  4. Click the project settings button and select This is a team project.

    The folder is a team project and it is displayed in the collaborator’s Shared with Me folder without the owner name.
  5. Click SAVE.


When first sharing a folder, define the share as a team project and then the owner name is not displayed  when viewing it in Shared With Me.