Adding, Editing and Deleting Add-Ons
  • 2 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Adding, Editing and Deleting Add-Ons

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

To add or edit an add-on:

  1. In the global administration view, select Provisioning > Add-Ons in the navigation pane.
    The ADDONS page is displayed.
    image.png

  2. To add a new add-on, click New Addon.
    Or,
    To edit an existing add-on, click the add-on name**.**
    The Addon wizard is displayed.
    image.png

  3. Choose which services to include in the add-on:
    Cloud Backup Service – The Cloud Backup Service is included in the subscription plan.

    • Seeding Supported – Include backup seeding in the subscription plan.

    Remote Access – Include remote access in the subscription plan. Remote access includes both access to the device's management interface via the CTERA Portal and a dedicated URL, access to the user's files via the CTERA Portal and a dedicated URL.

    Note

    Device owners can disable remote access via the device's management interface.

    Cloud Drive – Select the license type you want.

    • Full – The CTERA Portal can be accessed by users.
    • Connect – Users can access their folders and files and add to them. Users cannot sync their files nor share them with other users.
    • None – Cloud drive services are not included in the plan.

    Antivirus Service – Include the Cloud Drive antivirus service in the plan. When antivirus is activated, files are scanned for malware automatically and transparently, before they are downloaded for the first time. The Cloud Drive antivirus service requires an additional license. For details, see Antivirus File Scanning.
    Data Loss Prevention (DLP) – Include the Cloud Drive DLP service in the plan. When DLP is activated, files are scanned for sensitive data automatically and transparently, based on the DLP policies set in Symantec Data Loss Prevention. Content that is defined as sensitive is identified and the file cannot be downloaded, viewed or copied by external users. For details, see Preventing Data Loss (DLP).

  4. Click NEXT.
    image.png

  5. Set the addon details.
    Name – A name for the add-on. Only letters and numbers can be used for the name.
    Display Name – The name to use when displaying this add-on in the end user portal and notifications.
    Expires after – The number of days after adding this add-on, that the add-on will expire.

  6. Click NEXT.
    The Quotas window is displayed.
    image.png

  7. For each item, click in the quota field and enter the number to include in the plan.
    For example, to include 100GB of storage space, click in the Storage (GB) item's quota field and enter 100.

    Note

    The quotas must not exceed the number specified in the license. An error message is displayed when you attempt to assign a user to a plan with a quota that exceeds the number specified in the license.

  8. Click NEXT.
    The Wizard Completed screen is displayed.

  9. Click FINISH.
    The ADDONS page is displayed with the add-on.
    image.png

  10. Assign the add-on to virtual portal, as described in [Assigning Add-ons to Virtual Portals].

If you edited an existing add-on, CTERA Portal applies changed plans to all users every day at midnight.
You can use apply the plan changes immediately by clicking Apply Provisioning Changes. The Apply Provisioning Changes window is displayed and the changes are applied. After the changes have been applied click CLOSE.
image.png
While the changes are being applied you can either stop the process, by clicking STOP or close the window while the process continues to run in the background by clicking CONTINUE IN BACKGROUND.

Deleting an Add-On

To delete an Add-on:

  1. In the global administration view, select Provisioning > Addons in the navigation pane.
    The ADDONS page is displayed.
  2. Select the add-on row.
  3. Click Delete Addon.
    A confirmation window is displayed.
  4. Click DELETE to confirm.

The add-on is deleted.


Was this article helpful?