Administrator Options In the End User Interface
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Administrator Options In the End User Interface

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

When you connect to an end user CTERA Portal as an administrator, in addition to the options available for every end user, you also have the Users option and instead of the Shared By Me option, you have the Shared Items option.
image.png

Users Option

An administrator with the Read Only Administrator role can see the users and the folders for each user. An administrator with the Read/Write Administrator role can also manage the user folders and files as if he was that user.

Shared Items Option

The Shared Items option displays all the shared items by all the users.

BACKUPS Option

After a backup is created in the CTERA Portal for any user, you can manage the backup.

DEVICES Option

The end user CTERA Portal displays all devices connected to the CTERA Portal that you are managing.

To manage a device as an administrator:

  1. Click DEVICES in the navigation pane.
    This page displays all of the devices connected to the CTERA Portal.
  2. Click the image.png icon to the right of the device you want to manage.
    Options are displayed in a popup menu.
    Rename Device – Rename the device.
    Set Description – Provide a description of the device.
    Restart Device – If, the device is running, this option is displayed enabling the administrator to remotely restart the device.
    Advanced Settings – Advanced settings for the device.
    image.png
    Delete Device – Remove the device from the CTERA Portal. This does not delete the actual device but does delete any backups of the device on the CTERA Portal. You confirm the removal by entering your user name.
    image.png

Was this article helpful?