--- title: "Deleting a Connection" slug: "deleting-a-connection" tags: ["Connect", "WebDAV", "Drive"] updated: 2025-10-20T09:45:33Z published: 2025-10-20T09:45:33Z canonical: "kb.ctera.com/deleting-a-connection" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.ctera.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting a Connection You can only delete a connection from CTERA Drive Connect when CTERA Drive Connect is not connected to the CTERA Portal for that connection. **To delete a connection from CTERA Drive Connect:** 1. Click the CTERA Drive Connect icon ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-9HQTI7MV.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A17%3A31Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A17%3A31Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=WaM5utpYh4Awoo0bbNy021uY7%2FEtPNUrUCpcG1fw5f8%3D). The CTERA Drive Connect menu is displayed. 2. If the connection between CTERA Drive Connect and the portal is connected, you must first click **Disconnect** to close the connection. 3. Hover over the connection, or the connection in the bookmark list, and click **Delete Bookmark** from the popup menu. The **Delete Bookmark** window is displayed. 4. Click **Delete**.