Deleting a Server
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Deleting a Server

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

CTERA Portal servers can be deleted from the global administration view.

To delete a server:

  1. In the global administration view, select Main > Servers in the navigation pane.
    The SERVERS page is displayed.
    image.png

  2. Either,

    1. Select the row of the server to delete and click Delete.
      A confirmation window is displayed.
    2. Click DELETE to confirm.

    Or,

    1. Click the server name.
      The server window is displayed with the server name as the window title.
      image.png
    2. Click DELETE.
      A confirmation window is displayed.
    3. Click YES to confirm.

The server is deleted.

Note

If you attempt to delete the Main DB server, Replication server, or a Messaging server, an ERROR window is displayed, informing you that the server cannot be deleted.


Was this article helpful?