--- title: "Deleting a Server" slug: "deleting-a-server-3-1-1" tags: ["Portal"] updated: 2026-11-10T09:02:09Z published: 2026-11-10T09:02:09Z canonical: "kb.ctera.com/deleting-a-server-3-1-1" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.ctera.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting a Server CTERA Portal servers can be deleted from within the global administration view. **To delete a server:** 1. In the global administration view, select **Main > Servers** in the navigation pane. The **Servers** page is displayed. ![Image](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-2ZIXP12K.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A43%3A44Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A43%3A44Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=sV%2Fw6xyI%2F7XBiU4Sd0mnMgULXBz3Kmnaq%2BICppPvByo%3D) 2. Either, Or, 1. Select the row of the server to delete and click **Delete**. A confirmation window is displayed. 2. Click **OK** to confirm. 1. Click the server name. The server page is displayed with the server name as the page title. 2. Click **Delete**. A confirmation window is displayed. 3. Click **Delete** to confirm. The server is deleted. **Note** If you attempt to delete the Main DB server, Replication server, or a Messaging server, an **Error** window is displayed, informing you that the server cannot be deleted.