--- title: "Deleting a Server" slug: "deleting-a-server-3-1" tags: ["Portal", "8.3"] updated: 2026-08-11T06:24:13Z published: 2026-08-11T06:24:13Z canonical: "kb.ctera.com/deleting-a-server-3-1" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.ctera.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting a Server CTERA Portal servers can be deleted from within the global administration view. **To delete a server:** 1. In the global administration view, select **Main > Servers** in the navigation pane. The **Servers** page is displayed. ![Image](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-EMJH2JNR.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A41%3A28Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A41%3A28Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Ss3jB2yw%2BSH2v3U%2BILeDOOwMLS%2BQTmtB2gRmrwh9nTo%3D) 2. Either, Or, 1. Select the row of the server to delete and click **Delete**. A confirmation window is displayed. 2. Click **OK** to confirm. 1. Click the server name. The server window is displayed with the server name as the window title. 2. Click **Delete**. A confirmation window is displayed. 3. Click **Yes** to confirm. The server is deleted. **Note** If you attempt to delete the Main DB server, Replication server, or a Messaging server, an **Error** window is displayed, informing you that the server cannot be deleted.