Deleting and Undeleting Folders
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Deleting and Undeleting Folders

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

To delete a folder:

  1. Select Folders > Cloud Drive Folders or Folders > Backup Folders in the navigation pane.
    The CLOUD DRIVE FOLDERS or BACKUP FOLDERS page is displayed.

  2. Either,

    1. Select the folder’s row to delete and click Delete.
      A confirmation window is displayed.
    2. Click DELETE to confirm.

    Or,

    1. Click the folder.
    2. Click DELETE.
      A confirmation window is displayed.
    3. Click YES to confirm.

The folder is deleted.

When you delete a cloud drive or backup folder, it goes into the Trashcan. The folder is kept in the Trashcan for the duration of the retention policy specified for deleted files, described in The Snapshot Retention Policy.

Note

Snapshots of deleted folders are maintained as long as the folder is in the trashcan. To access a previous version, you must first undelete the folder.

You can review cloud drive and backup folders that have been deleted, while they are still in the Trashcan and either undelete them or permanently delete them.

To view and manage deleted folders:

  1. Select Folders > Cloud Drive Folders or Folders > Backup Folders in the navigation pane.
    The CLOUD DRIVE FOLDERS or BACKUP FOLDERS page is displayed.
  2. In the Show option, from the drop-down list select Trashcan, to display all the deleted cloud folders or backup folders. For example, for cloud drive folders:
    image.png
  3. You can select one folder row to review the files in that folder that were deleted, as described in Viewing Folder Content or select one or more rows to either undelete the folders, by clicking Undelete, or permanently delete the folders and their contents, by clicking Delete Permanently.

Was this article helpful?