Enabling Non-administrators to Access Previous Versions
  • 24 Jul 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Enabling Non-administrators to Access Previous Versions

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

By default, only administrators can browse and retrieve previous file versions. You can enable non-administrator users to browse and retrieve previous versions of files that they have permissions to view.

  1. In the Configuration view, select Shares > Shares in the navigation pane.
    The Shares page is displayed.
    image.png
  2. Click Advanced.
    The Advanced file sharing settings window is displayed.
    image.png
  3. Check Allow users to browse previous versions of their files.
  4. Click Finish.

To prevent users from browsing previous versions of their files:

  1. In the Configuration view, select Shares > Shares in the navigation pane.
    The Shares page is displayed.
  2. Click Advanced.
    The Advanced file sharing settings window is displayed.
  3. Uncheck Allow users to browse previous versions of their files.
  4. Click Finish.

Was this article helpful?