--- title: "Notifications Settings" slug: "notifications-settings" tags: ["Connect", "WebDAV", "Drive"] updated: 2025-10-22T15:43:03Z published: 2025-10-22T15:43:03Z canonical: "kb.ctera.com/notifications-settings" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.ctera.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Notifications Settings | Windows | macOS | | --- | --- | | ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-CMWL75HX.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A07%3A24Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A07%3A24Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=OD4rYyGkqahI3aTB%2BkNMaSw6dUKMl%2FIk4kBhtcnI3x4%3D) | ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-HZLBC918.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A07%3A24Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A07%3A24Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=OD4rYyGkqahI3aTB%2BkNMaSw6dUKMl%2FIk4kBhtcnI3x4%3D) | **To set the notifications preferences:** 1. In the **Preferences** window, click **Notifications**. 2. Specify the **Notifications** you want to receive. - **Filesystem mounted** – Notify when the volume is now connected. - **Filesystem unmounted** – Notify when the volume has been disconnected. - **Pause Sync** – Notify when synchronization has paused due to the server not being reachable because of a network or login error. - **Resume Sync** – Notify when synchronization has automatically resumed. - **File Added** – Notify when a new file has been found on the server that was not previously synced. - **File Deleted** – Notify when a file that was synced has been deleted on the server. - **File Updated** – Notify when a synced file has been updated on the server. - **File Uncached** (macOS version only) – Notify when a file previously cached for offline access has been evicted from the cache. - **Download complete** – Notify when a file download has completed in the background. - **Upload complete** – Notify when a file upload has completed in the background. - **Sync Error** – Notify when there is an error synchronizing a file because of a server error response. - **Sync Conflict** – Notify when users simultaneously edit the same file. The last file saved is the file that is stored with the original file name and the other user changes are saved in a file with the same name but including a timestamp as part of the name. ## Configuring Notifications at the Operating System Level You can configure notifications settings at the operating system level, so any notification settings in the CTERA Drive Connect **Preferences** are ignored. **Windows**: Go to **Settings > System > Notifications & Actions** and set how you want notifications handled. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-TCXV4UGY.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A07%3A24Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A07%3A24Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=OD4rYyGkqahI3aTB%2BkNMaSw6dUKMl%2FIk4kBhtcnI3x4%3D) **macOS**: Click **Open System Preferences** and choose **Notifications**. In the **Notifications** window that is displayed click **CTERA Drive Connect** to set how you want notifications handled. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-BU1O9GNV.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A07%3A24Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A07%3A24Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=OD4rYyGkqahI3aTB%2BkNMaSw6dUKMl%2FIk4kBhtcnI3x4%3D) **Note** If no notifications are checked in the CTERA Drive Connect **Preferences**, CTERA recommends that notifications **are** enabled at the operating system level.