Resetting a CTERA Edge Filer to its Default Settings
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Resetting a CTERA Edge Filer to its Default Settings

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article summary

You can reset the CTERA Edge Filer to its factory default settings. This action does not reset the version, which is taken from the CTERA Portal.

Warning

This action erases all of your passwords and settings, and you will need to reconfigure the CTERA Edge Filer. To reconfigure, run the setup wizard, described in Initial CTERA Edge Filer Setup.

To reset the CTERA Edge Filer to its default settings via the user interface:

  1. In the Configuration view, select System > Configuration Tools in the navigation pane.
    The Configuration Tools page is displayed.
    image.png
  2. Click Reset to Defaults.
    A confirmation message is displayed.
  3. Click Yes.

The CTERA Edge Filer is reset to its default settings, and the initial Login page is displayed.

To reconfigure the CTERA Edge Filer, run the setup wizard, described in Initial CTERA Edge Filer Setup.


Was this article helpful?