Sharing Content
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Sharing Content

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

You can share folders and files in your Cloud Drive folder with other people, both inside and outside your network, by sending them invitations to access the folders or files.

The invitation is sent by email and includes a URL, which when clicked allows the invitee to view or edit the folder or file from anywhere over the internet. Upon clicking the URL or path, invitation recipients are granted read-only or read-write access to the shared folders and files.

There are two ways to share files in your cloud drive with other people:

  • To share files with team members, external users, or entire groups, use the Collaborators feature. See Collaborating on Files.
  • To quickly share with broad audiences, or over public mediums such as LinkedIn or Twitter, use Public Links. You can define whether the link recipients are able to respond by uploading edited files back to the shared folder. See Making Content Public.

Was this article helpful?