- 2 Minutes to read
The CTERA Portal User Interface
- 2 Minutes to read
After you have logged in to your account, take a look at the CTERA Portal Web interface.
The navigation pane contains the following options:
Depending on the site configuration, the display includes:
- A BACKUPS option, described in BACKUPS.
- The amount of storage you have used out of the maximum you have been allocated. If your storage is unlimited, the storage information is not displayed.
- The option to download the CTERA Agent to the machine.
The CLOUD DRIVE option in the navigation pane contains your files. You can add as many folders or files as you like to the cloud drive, but the following folders are there by default:
The My Files folder contains your most frequently used content and is automatically synced to the cloud when CTERA Agent is installed on your computer. By default this folder is empty unless you completed the first-time tutorial, in which case it includes the GettingStarted.pdf file.
Shared By Me
The Shared By Me folder contains all of the content that you have shared with others. Initially this folder is empty and is only populated after you share content, as described in Collaborating on Files.
Shared With Me
The Shared With Me folder contains all of the content that other users shared with you.
If folders or files are not shared with you, this folder is empty.
In this example, there are a number of shared files and folders including a folder called Portal, that the user called End User2 shared. There is also shared pdf files. The Portal folder has read and write permission but the Mobile folder and PDF files only have read only permission. The person who shared these files decides the permission.
If you share the file with another user, you cannot share with more permissions than you have. For example, you can share your own content or content shared with you, with Read/Write permission, also with Read/Write permission, or a lesser permission such as Read Only. However, you cannot share content shared with you with a permission less than Read/Write, such as Read Only, with Read/Write permission.
The BACKUPS option lists all of your backups in your CTERA Portal account.
Choosing a backup folder displays information about the backup and a restore option and the option to drill down to specific folders and files.
The DEVICES option lists all of your devices that are connected to the CTERA Portal account.