--- title: "The Right-click Menu" slug: "the-right-click-menu-1-2" tags: ["7.8", "Protect", "Agent", "Share", "Drive", "macOS"] updated: 2024-11-17T11:57:22Z published: 2024-11-17T11:57:22Z canonical: "kb.ctera.com/the-right-click-menu-1-2" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://kb.ctera.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # The Right-click Menu In Finder, right-clicking a folder or file displays a menu. The menu changes depending on the possible options. Folders that are not synced or backed up: - **Sync this folder** – The folder and all the content under it is synced with the CTERA Portal. - **Add to backup** – The folder and all the content under it is backed up to the CTERA Portal. Folders that were added to backup: - **Remove from backup** – The folder and all the content under it is removed from being backed up to the CTERA Portal. Folders that are synced: - **Stop syncing this folder** – Syncing the folder and all the content under it is no longer synced with the CTERA Portal. - **Browse online** – The CTERA Portal is opened, displaying the folder. - **Share this folder** – The CTERA Portal is opened, displaying the collaboration window. For details, see [Collaborating on Files](/v1/docs//sharing-content-4#collaborating-on-files). - **Copy public link** – The window to create a public link is displayed. For details, see [Making Content Public](/v1/docs//sharing-content-4#making-content-public). Subfolders in a folder that is synced: - **Exclude folder from sync** – A subfolder under a folder that is being synced with the CTEA Portal will not be synced. Files that are synced: - **View online** – The CTERA Portal is opened and if the file can be viewed it is opened. - **Share this file** – The CTERA Portal is opened, displaying the collaboration window. For details, see [Collaborating on Files](/v1/docs//sharing-content-4#collaborating-on-files). - **Copy public link** – The window to create a public link is displayed. For details, see [Making Content Public](/v1/docs//sharing-content-4#making-content-public). - **Version history** – The portal is opened with the **Versions of *filename*** window displayed, listing the different versions that exist for the file. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-WVSCD9W4.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A34%3A10Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A34%3A10Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=tBGn6ZMUwo6Ydbn%2BLlRYiNIWWy7xQ4WiAqqH5Mq26Jc%3D) Click the version you want to restore and the **Version details** window is displayed. ![image.png](https://cdn.document360.io/30792387-cdcb-4791-aa14-94929bbcd3fe/Images/Documentation/image-6XLWZEOI.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-11T04%3A34%3A10Z&se=2026-11-11T05%3A34%3A10Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=tBGn6ZMUwo6Ydbn%2BLlRYiNIWWy7xQ4WiAqqH5Mq26Jc%3D) You can do the following: - Download the selected file version. - Open the selected file version, to view it and decide if it is the file you want to restore. You can restore the file by: - Replacing the current version with this older version. - Keeping the current version and restoring the older version with a new name: the file name followed by the original date of the file. - Skipping restoring the older file. - Copy the selected version to another location.