Content Services Settings

Prev Next

To configure Content Services settings:

  1. Click your avatar at the bottom of the side panel to display additional options.
    Image
  2. Click Settings.
    Image

General

Image
Under General settings you can configure the following:
Theme – The display them. Light uses dark text on a bright background and Dark uses light text on a dark background to reduce eye strain in the dark. System takes whatever is defined for the specific PC.
Image
Language – Either use the system language, Auto detect or select the language you want to use.
Image
Render user messages as markdown – Slide on to display all user messages in markdown. Markdown is plain text that uses ordinary punctuation marks, such as # for headers and ** for bold. It is readable without a special viewer but adds structure, formatting, and presentation, that plain text cannot.
Auto-Scroll to latest message on chat open – When opening a chat you want to scroll to the most recent chat.
Hide right-most side panel – The right-most panel renders the structured output to a chat.
Keep screen awake during response generation – If the response takes too long, you don't want Content Services to close.
Archived chats – Click Manage to search for archived chats.
Image

Chat

Image
Under Chat settings you can configure the following:
Message Font Size – The font size from extra small to extra large.
Image
Chat direction – From left-to-right, ltr or from right-to-left, rtl.
Press Enter to send messages – When enabled, pressing Enter sends your message. When disabled, pressing Enter adds a new line. When disabled, press CTRL+Enter or ⌘+Enter to send the message.
Maximize chat space – Maximize the space used for chat.
Center Chat Input on Welcome Screen – Center the chat input area.
Open Thinking Dropdown by Default – When content services is working on an answer, show the Thinking dropdown.
Always show code when using code interpreter – When code is generated, show the code.
Parsing LaTeX in messages (may affect performance) – When enabled, LaTeX code in messages is rendered as mathematical equations. Disable this option to improve performance if you don't need LaTeX rendering.
Save drafts locally – When enabled, text and attachments you enter in the chat form are automatically saved locally as drafts. These drafts are available even if you reload the page or switch to a different conversation. Drafts are stored locally on your device and are deleted once the message is sent.
Scroll to the end button – The scroll to the end button is activated.
Save badges state – When enabled, the state of the chat badges is saved so that if you create a new chat, the badges will remain in the same state as the previous chat. If you disable this option, the badges areill reset to their default state every time you create a new chat
Enable switching Endpoints mid-conversation – Enable changing the endpoints in the middle of a chat.
Temporary Chat by default – When enabled, new chats are not saved to your history by default.
Use default fork option – When enabled, default forking is enabled.
Start fork from target message by default – When enabled, forking will commence from the target message to the latest message in the conversation, according to the behavior selected.

Commands

Image
Options to enable toggling for various options.

Speech

Image
Settings for converting voice to text of text to voice.
When converting voice to text, select the language being spoken. When converting text to voice, you can select from different English speaking voices.
Image
Advanced Speech settings include the option to transcribe the audio input and adjust the audio playback rate as well as caching the text to speech (TTS).

Personalization

Image
Enable the assistant to reference and use your saved memories when responding. You can create memories and filter them.
Image

Bookmarks

Image
Add bookmarks to specific chats.
Image

Data controls

Image
Manage the data, such as the shared links and the TTS cache.

Account

Image
Manage the account, such as the profile picture.
Display username in messages – When enabled, the username of the sender is shown above each message you send instead of You above the message.