Disabling the Thumbnail Service
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Disabling the Thumbnail Service

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

You can disable the Thumbnail service directly or by deleting the thumbnail storage node or all the thumbnail servers.

To disable the Thumbnail service:

  1. In the global administration view, select Services > Thumbnail in the navigation pane.
    The THUMBNAIL page is displayed.
    image.png
  2. Click Disable in the status bar.

The Thumbnail service is disabled.
image.png

To remove the thumbnail storage node:

  1. In the global administration view, select Services > Thumbnail in the navigation pane.
  2. Click EDIT STORAGE.
  3. Click DELETE.
    A confirmation window is displayed.
  4. Click YES.

The storage node is deleted and the Thumbnail service is disabled. The thumbnail server status changes to Disconnected.

To remove a thumbnail server:

  1. In the global administration view, select Services > Thumbnail in the navigation pane.
  2. Click MANAGE SERVERS.
    The Manage Thumbnail Servers window is displayed.
    image.png
  3. Click DELETE.
  4. Uncheck the server that you no longer want as a thumbnail server.

The server is no longer a thumbnail server. If there are no servers configured as thumbnail servers, the Thumbnail service is disabled.
image.png


Was this article helpful?