Enabling or Disabling User Accounts
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Enabling or Disabling User Accounts

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article summary

You can disable or enable a user account. Disabling the account prevents the user from accessing the portal, without removing the user or associated folders and files from the portal.

To enable or disable a user account:

  1. Select Users > Users in the navigation pane.
    The Users page opens, displaying the users for the portal.
    image.png
  2. Click the user to disable or enable.
    The user window is displayed with the user name as the window title.
    image.png
  3. In the Status field, select Enabled or Disabled as required.
  4. Click Save.

Was this article helpful?