Notifications Settings
  • 27 Jul 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Notifications Settings

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Windows macOS
image.png image.png

To set the notifications preferences:

  1. In the Preferences window, click Notifications.
  2. Specify the Notifications you want to receive.
    • Filesystem mounted – Notify when the volume is now connected.
    • Filesystem unmounted – Notify when the volume has been disconnected.
    • Pause Sync – Notify when synchronization has paused due to the server not being reachable because of a network or login error.
    • Resume Sync – Notify when synchronization has automatically resumed.
    • File Added – Notify when a new file has been found on the server tat was not previously synced.
    • File Deleted – Notify when a file that was synced has been deleted on the server.
    • File Updated – Notify when a synced file has been updated on the server.
    • File Uncached (macOS version only) – Notify when a file previously cached for offline access has been evicted from the cache.
    • Download complete – Notify when a file download has completed in the background.
    • Upload complete – Notify when a file upload has completed in the background.
    • Sync Error – Notify when there is an error synchronizing a file because of a server error response.

Disabling Notifications at the Operating System Level

You can disable notifications settings at the operating system level, so any notification settings in the CTERA Drive Connect Preferences are ignored.

Windows: Go to Settings > System > Notifications & Actions and set how you want notifications handled.
macOS: Click Open System Preferences in the Preferences > Notifications window and in the macOS Notifications window that is displayed set how you want notifications handled.


Was this article helpful?